thedwarfandthegiant


The Where and the When
March 24, 2011, 7:04 pm
Filed under: wedding

Our dream is to get married at Green Acres lavender Farm on June 2nd, 2012

http://www.greenacreslavender.com/Blog/template.asp?pagename=Home

This was my initial letter to the prior owners.

“Hello there,

My boyfriend surprised me for my birthday and took me to your lavender farm several years back. Lavender is my favorite fragrance and I fell in  love with the property and your sweet family. We came back the following year to see Corrine West play at your home. Again, it was an amazing night! I adore your property and said the first evening we were there that “one day I’m getting married here”. I insisted we stop on our way home from Big Sur this summer and was informed that you were in the process of selling your property so you weren’t scheduling any events.

 I don’t know what your current situation is now. My mother passed away 7 years ago and I don’t really know my father. Needless to say, I don’t have any family money. It is my dream to be married at your lavender farm. I am writing you to inquire what the cost would be to reserve an evening at your incredible home? We don’t have much money to spend, but I thought it was worth a shot to inquire. 🙂

Kind Regards,

Kristen ”

 Since then I have had many emails back and forth with the new owner. Kim Croft is a wonderfully sweet woman who has assured me that she is going to make it happen for us. We still don’t know that is a for sure deal bc we haven’t discussed the cost yet.

But I am hopeful. 🙂  I told Kim that we are willing and would love to help harvest the lavender. It is perfect bc they could use extra hands this July. So my goal is that we get a great deal on the wedding site for exchange of our labor. We even have our closest couple willing to help. Thanks Miko and Caitlyn! I can’t wait to have an update on this. I have so many ideas but they cannot be locked in until we know we have the location set. Keeping my fingers crossed!

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

