thedwarfandthegiant


Progress! Photobooth, check! Projector, check! Wedding coordinator, check!!!
October 13, 2011, 3:19 am
Filed under: wedding

I officially got my wedding bug back! I bamboozled a more than fair price and paid the deposit for a photo booth. I liked the other vendors but I really wanted the old fashion strip style pictures. James Davis had everything I was looking for, gave us 3 hours instead of two, and unlimited pictures! This was the one luxury item I was insistent on. Heck, it’s more than double the cost of my wedding dress, but will be great entertainment for our guests.
http://www.photoboothrentals.info/

We are going to have an outdoor movie/slideshow at the conclusion of the wedding with popcorn and treats. Projectors and screens are much more than I originally thought. Ryan spotted a deal on “living social” for a projector and 12 foot inflatable screen. The thing looked like a jump and bounce. Not to mention it had to be used by jan 2011. I called Heidi, the owner, and explained our situation. She happily honored the $99 price with a regular projector screen and locked in our date. Jack pot!

Since I was having such great luck I decided to reach out to April Paul. The backstory on April goes as follows:
I was at SEED getting gift cards for Ryan’s birthday. April was ringing me up and complimented my ring, I complimented hers (they look alike… Very vintagey…. Yes it’s a word Ryan. April said so!!) we started talking weddings. I told her we are getting married at Oak Canyon Nature Center. She squealed that she recently got married there. We continued on giggling like little school girls. I saw her beautiful wedding pictures and her video and felt a kindred partner in crime of sorts. All her planning, attention to detail, DIY work, collecting, and styling was/is everything I’m working to achieve. She made me more excited for my wedding from her energy describing hers.
April told me she wants to be a wedding coordinator. We had been taking for, what felt like hours, maybe 20 minutes and realized we didn’t know each other’s names. We introduced ourselves. April wrote down her contact information in case I needed help.

Fast forward a couple months. I emailed April and asked her if she would be our day of coordinator. She happily accepted! I can’t wait for her ideas and suggestions. Not to mention what a relief it will be to have someone to take care of the details, transitions, and take down at the end of the night.

All in all, I’m very happy with the recent progress! 🙂
Check out how adorable April is! And look, we’re getting married here!!!!

20111012-081904.jpg

20111012-081918.jpg

20111012-081924.jpg


Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a comment